Through a prayer

18 05 2013

On the 26th of April, we attended a weekday mass. At the end of the ceremony, I asked her to kneel and pray with me.

 

Lord,

Thank you for bringing Jewella back home to me. Thank you for keeping her safe during her stay in Iligan, in keeping her healthy until she has come back to my arms. I am grateful for all that you have given to both of us. Thank you for our families and friends who have continued to love and support us. Please continue to keep them safe and strong. Continue to bless them as you have blessed me and Jewella.

In front of you Lord, I make this solemn promise to continue to love and cherish Jewella. I promise to take care of her the best I can. I know that to promise the world to her is impossible but she means the world to me and through you I offer myself to her, now, and especially as we take this next step in our life together…

If she accepts.

IMG_0695

 

She said yes.

Actions

Information

4 responses

20 05 2013
droidjv

Congratulations man! She looks so happy in the photos, wish you the best.

20 05 2013
mikeljyms

Thanks man!

9 06 2013
Carlos

Good job Mike!! Congrats to you and Jewella!!

10 06 2013
mikeljyms

Thanks Carlos! 🙂

Leave a Reply

