2012: A year in focus, of change

31 12 2012

2012 turned out to be not what I expected when it began. Nevertheless, it allowed me to refocus and change. It was a difficult start of the year when I hurt my back and diagnosed with problem that had to make me stop doing a lot of things. I gave up a lot of things and it was difficult to get over the fact.

28878_10151500338444256_2042467177_n

But when life gives you lemons, cut it in half and sprinkle over your salmon. Piece by piece, I guess, you can get back up your feet. Now, with new eyes and a different perspective, I’d probably be able to look back on 2012 and think of it as when hell of a meal.

a. Broke myself and had to spend a lot of time checking into the hospital.
b. Traveled around  Brazil for a week.
c. Spent more time with the love of my life seeing and experiencing new places together.
d. Recover from a depressing situation.
e. Regained my love for swimming and sharing that love to friends.
f. Finished a mini distance triathlon.
Now, I am looking forward to an exciting 2013.

IMG_1201

A lot more changes. A lot more challenges. I can’t wait to face it all, this time not by myself.
a. Spend more time with the person I love:
  – Siem Reap
  – Davao
  – Singapore
b. Work for a healthier year:
  – Finish a full distance triathlon.
  – Finish a marathon.
d. Write more frequently (at least twice a month)
e. Build up that investment portfolio
  – Save more
  – Look into the PH market
  – Make that dream home happen
f. Share more often.

To everyone, let’s celebrate what was and welcome the new year with more hope! It’s always gotta be a better one.

Malipayong bag-ong tuig sa atong tanan!
Maligayang bagong taon sa ating lahat!
Happy New Year to all of us!

Let’s continue to finish strong!

IMG_1375

God bless!
Actions

Information

4 responses

31 12 2012
Paolo

This post reminded me of how lousy of a friend I am. I should check more on you Mikee!

Here’s to 2013! All the best to you two. 😀

Regards,
Your flower delivery boy

31 12 2012
mikeljyms

Hehehehe… Why?

Btw, I have found a way to have the delivery done without any human intervention. 🙂 saves the hassle of having to pay face to face. :p

31 12 2012
Paolo

I didn’t know you went through all that! Kuwento mo sa kin next time. 🙂

31 12 2012
mikeljyms

haha.. OA. its fine. its how everything always goes. emo-mode was on for a few months but its done. 🙂

Leave a Reply

